Guy Fawkes

gaddyaghbsu;vshvao;envsi;hragobvihl ljbaiwfhsvb i;s

Oh bother!!!  I am still trying to get the hang of this thing.  Which is not helped by Rain introducing me to her wireless keyboard.

HISSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSS!!!  I am stuck inside tonight and it irritates me wildly.  Why am I stuck inside?  I would like to know too!!!  So I complained and complained at the door until Rain took the time to explain it to me.

I hear that there is this thing called Guy Fawkes Day happening.  On this day humans celebrate the time some dude called Guy Fawkes tried to blow up the British Parliament approximately 500 years ago or something.  Why are they celebrating terrorism??  AND why are they making me stay inside because people want to celebrate terrorism?!?!

Rain seems to have anticipated these questions because she said to me “So you are stuck inside because people are letting off fireworks which make big noises and could burn your nose if they land near you and you decide to sniff it.”  As for the why are they celebrating and act of terrorism thing, she said that she thinks it’s because everyone wants an excuse to let off fireworks because fireworks are fun.  So apparently fireworks are fun but dangerous to non-humans.  Which begs the question why do they not consider meeeeeeeeeeeeeee?

I decided that I would google fireworks to find out more.  It seems they originated in China and cost anything from $19.99 New Zealand up to $Millions NZ.  Gunpowder is involved, as is dynamite and various chemicals which make the colours.  It all sounds rather exciting if done properly but amateurs don’t always do it properly and it can result in cats having their tails burned off… how rude!

It seems to me that people are burning their money and scaring their furry friends.  I don’t like being shut in before sundown.  This is not fair!!!

Actually neither is money… money is not a concept that I understand so well.  Can someone please explain money to me?

I’ve been hearing things on TV about corporate greed, what is that?

Also, what is an election and why are these humans of, what appears to be, some stature suddenly behaving like cats spraying in each other’s territories?

I would like these questions answered.

Sincerely,

His Lordship the Daimyo of MacGregor Manor Mr Georgie Pie MacGregor

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

